PROGRAM

Welcome and Opening Remarks

Catherine Cox, President, Board of Directors

Presentation of Certificates of Appreciation: Business and Industry Partners in Literacy

Richard Haney, Vice President, Board of Directors Laurie Fisher, Executive Director

The Literacy Council in the Workplace and with Families in Schools

Presentation of Student Awards

Jennifer Szabo, Program Manager & Volunteer Coordinators: Holly Bohman, Lynn Bruton, Catherine Coundjeris, Karen Nagy

Presentation of the Elizabeth H. Seligmann Award

Presentation of Volunteer Service Awards

Closing Remarks

Congratulations to our students for your hard work and many accomplishments. We are so proud of you!

Special thanks to County Executive Jan Gardner for helping us celebrate the achievements of our students and volunteers.

Students and volunteers, please gather briefly for a group photo after the closing remarks!

VOLUNTEER SERVICE AWARDS

100 Hours

Lurlena Burnett Danielle McCaa Jayne Byrne Helen Noonan Theresa Dardanell Cheryl Novotny Karen Richey Susan Domowitz Kim Doyle **Evonne Rogers** Sanford "Sandy" Saidman Patrick Hammett Mary Sexton Tatiana Hargett John Junkins Janet Stevens Krydia Kinney Patricia Veon

200 Hours

Dorothy Matthews

Betty Bennett Mary Elden Lynn Bruton Judy Johnson Michael Cohen Mary Elizabeth Lovero

Merri Jo Wright

300 Hours

Laura Bennett
George Faini
James French
Gus Guglielmo
Julie Heifetz
Paul Jenkins
Ron Lindstrom

Karen Nagy
Margaret Perry
Lavonne Radonovich
Patricia Siedling
Dakota Spangler
Patricia Wynne
Beth Zang

400 Hours

Patricia Hanberry Jennifer Smith

500 Hours

Holly Bohman Stephanie Finamore Scott Kiser

600 Hours

George Conly
Richard Haney
Andrea Kane
Beth Lowe

Rita McGowan
Stephanie Parchment
John "Hamp" Tisdale

700 Hours

James Grissom Sarah Matthews

800 Hours

Irene Romersa

1600 Hours

Lisa Myers Doris Vierbuchen

1700 Hours

Catherine Cox

1800 Hours

Martin Cole

2200 Hours

Jeff Trewhitt

2300 Hours

Marianne Dacey

3000 Hours

Catherine Coundjeris

4000 Hours

Sandy Doggett

5100 Hours

Denise Dertzbaugh

9800 Hours

Freida Pryor

21 Years

Kate Bufter

(2009 hours from 2012-2018)

30 Years

Elizabeth Derr (509 hours staffing office from 2013-2017)

35 Years

Elizabeth (Liz) Brady (703 hours from 2012-2018)

39 Years

Joyce Routzahn (258 hours from 2014-2018)

44 Years

Caroline Gaver (4669 hours from 2014-2018)

Awards represent cumulative volunteer hours and cumulative years through calendar year 2018, with recognition for newly achieved increments of 100 hours.



Please join the Literacy Council in remembering and honoring our volunteers who recently passed away:

Elizabeth Derr • Anita Jones • John Junkins

Joyce Routzahn • Jacquelyn Tate

The hours they gave to the cause of adult literacy were gifts to the community that are timeless.